Medway Dragons launch women's teamMedway Dragons logo

Medway Dragons RLFC will open the final section in the club with the launch of Women’s Rugby League on Tuesday, 15 May 2012 at The Garrison Ground, Gillingham, where all interested parties are welcome to come along and find out more. Women’s Rugby League starts for the first time in its club history within Gillingham with the launch of this brand new section at The Dragons.

Players (over 16) are welcome no matter the experience or ability. Training will take place for a few weeks in preparation to participate in Southern Women’s Rugby League Championship which begins on Saturday, 9 June 2012. The women will be coached by qualified coach Mark Roughsedge and have exclusive use of the outstanding training facilities at The Garrison. The team will have use of separate facilities on match days.

Fixtures will take place throughout the summer months and a full run down of the Dragons new season can be seen below:

  • Saturday, 9 June 2012 - Medway Dragons v Bye
  • Saturday, 16 June 2012 - Medway Dragons v Southampton
  • Sunday, 17 June 2012 - England v France
  • Saturday, 23 June 2012 - Medway Dragons v Hemel Stags
  • Saturday, 7 July 2012 - Guildford Giants v Medway Dragons
  • Sunday, 15 July 2012 - London 9s
  • Saturday, 21 July 2012 - West London Sharks v Medway Dragons
  • Saturday, 28 July 2012 - Division 1 South Semi Finals
  • Saturday, 4 August 2012 - Division 1 South Grand Final.

To find out more about this exciting opportunity please contact Mark Roughsedge Medway & Kent Community Rugby League Coach The Rugby Football League (Kent)Telephone: 01634 336673 | Mobile: 07534986127 | Email: kentrfl@live.co.uk